Quinquennial Inspection Reports

The Diocese keeps a central record of Quinquennial Inspection Reports but it is important that each church also keeps a copy of the most recent QIR alongside their Log Book.  The links below provide access to the most recent report that has be received by the diocese, if you require a copy of a previous report please contact Martin Howard (Buildings for Mission Secretary) who can look through the archived reports.


Satley St. Cuthbert    


Auckland Castle Chapel Blackwell All Saints Castleside St. John
Consett Christ Church Consett Christ Church (Church Hall) Cornforth Holy Trinity
Coxhoe St Mary Durham St. Aidan Easington Colliery The Ascension
Eldon St. Mark Escomb Saxon Church Ferryhill St. Luke
Fishburn St. Catherine Gateshead Low Fell St. Helen Harlow Green St. Ninians
Hawthorn St. Michael Hebburn St. Cuthbert Heworth St. Mary
Hillside All Saints Lobley Hill Horsley Hill St. Lawrence the Martyr Jarrow St. Peter
Longnewton St. Mary Middleton in Teasdale St. Mary the Virgin Nevilles Cross St. John
Norton St. Mary Norton St. Michael & All Angels Preston on Tees All Saints
Ryhope St. Paul Seaham St. Mary Simonside St. Simon
Spennymoor St. Paul Stockton Holy Trinity Stranton All Saints
Sunderland St. Chad Swalwell Holy Trinity Tanfield St. Margaret
Usworth Holy Trinity Washington Holy Trinity West Rainton St. Mary
Whitworth Church Winlaton St. Paul  


Auckland St. Helen Bishopwearmouth St. Nicholas Brandon St. John
Burnhope (Holmside) St. John Cockerton St. Mary Cockfield St. Mary
Crawcrook Church of the Holy Spirit Dalton-le-Dale St. Andrew Darlington St. Matthew & St. Luke
Durham St. Nicholas Easington Lane St. Michael & All Angels East Boldon St. George
Egglescliffe St. John Elton St. John Elwick St. Peter
Esh St. Michael & All Angels Evenwood St. Paul Gateshead St. Edmund
Gateshead St. George Hamsterley St. James Haughton le Skerne St. Andrew
Horden St. Mary Ingleton St. John Kimblesworth St. Philip & St. James
Lamesley St. Andrew Langley Park All Saints Lynesack St. John
Monkwearmouth St. Andrew Oxclose Church Redhouse St. Cuthbert
Rekendyke St. Jude Ryton Holy Cross Sadberge St. Andrew
Sherburn St. Mary Shildon St. John Shincliffe St. Mary
South Shields All Saints Southwick Holy Trinity Stanley St. Andrew
Stockton Parish Church Waterhouses St. Paul West Boldon St. Nicholas
Whickham St. Mary the Virgin Windy Nook St. Albans Witten-le-Wear St. Philip & St. James
Woodland St. Mary    


Belmont St. Mary Magdalene Bishopton St. Peter Bishop Auckland St. Anne
Burnopfield St. James Chopwell St. John the Evangelist Darlington Holy Trinity
Durham St. Cuthbert Durham St. Margaret of Antitoch Easington St. Mary
Felling Christ Church Harelaw St. Thomas Hart St. Mary Magdalene
Hebburn St. Oswald Hendon St. Ignitius High Pittington St. Laurence
Horden St. Mary  Hunwick St. Paul Jarrow St. Paul
Kelloe St. Helen Lanchester All Saints Leadgate St. Ives
Marley Hill St. Cuthbert Middleton St. George Murton Holy Trinity
New Brancepath St. Catherine Newbottle St. Matthew Pittington St. Laurence
South Shields All Saints    


Barnard Castle St. Mary Bensham St. Chad Bishop Auckland St. Andrew
Byers Green St. Peter Darlington St. Cuthbert Ebchester St. Ebba
Fatfield St. George Gateshead St. James St. Bede Greenside St. John the Evangelist
Hamsterley Christ Church Hartlepool St. Hilda Hebburn St. John
Houghton-le-Spring St. Michael & All Angels Medomsley St. Mary Magdalene Newton Aycliffe St. Clare
Pelton Holy Trinity Stockton St. John Stockton St. Peter
Thornley Tow Law West Pelton St. Paul


Billingham St. Cuthbert Billingham St. Luke Birtley St. John
Bishopwearmouth St. Gabriel Bishopwearmouth Church of the Good Shepherd Bowburn Christ the King
Brancepath St. Brandon Chester-le-Street St. Mary & St. Cuthbert Dunston St. Nicholas
Eighton Banks Etherley St. Cuthbert Gateshead Fell St. John
Grangetown St. Aidan Hartlepool St. Oswald Heatherycleugh
High Spen St. Patrick Hurworth All Saints Jarrow St. John the Baptist
Monkwearmouth All Saints Monkwearmouth St. Peter Pallion St. Luke
Rowlands Gill St. Barnabus Sockburn Stockton St. Chad
Stranton All Saints Sulgrave St. Michael Whitburn Parish Church


Auckland Castle Chapel Bishop Middleham Blackwell All Saints
Bolam Chilton St. Aidan Cleadon All Saints
Cleadon Park Darlington St. Matthew & St. Luke Darlington St. Mark with St. Paul
Deneside Dinsdale Durham St. Giles
Eggleston Holy Trinity Eldon St. Mark Escomb
Forest and Frith St. James the Less Girsby Harlow Green St. Ninian
Hartlepool St. Luke Harton St. Peter Haswell
Hedworth St. Nicholas Jarrow Christ Church Long Newton
Owton Manor, St. James Pennywell St. Thomas Peterlee St. Cuthbert
Shotton Colliery St. Saviour South Hetton Sunderland Minster
Tudhoe Grange St. Andrew Upper Skerne Fishburn St. Catherine Usworth Holy Trinity
Powered by Church Edit