RSS Feed

Deacon Ordinations 2024

On Sunday 30 June at 10am, eight deacons were ordained at Durham Cathedral by Bishop Sarah with the Revd Shemil Mathew preaching, having led the pre-ordination retreat earlier in the week. 

Emma Barker, Mel Campbell Jonny Fay, Elaine Grant, Andrew McAllister, Ana Moskvina, Anne Robertson and Lee Trevorrow-Earl were all given a wonderful welcome as friends and loved one filled the Cathedral. 

Please pray for them as they enter the next chapter of their ministry.

You can find out more about each of the deacons and their stories about responding to their calling here

All photos taken during the service are available on our Flickr


First published on: 30th June 2024
Powered by Church Edit