Chair:  Revd Canon Dr D J Kennedy
Treasurer: vacant

Bishop’s Council Nominees:
: Revd Canon D C Glover, vacancy, vacancy
Laity: Mr A Robinson, Mrs C M Robinson, vacancy

Mrs H Stokes, vacancy,vacancy

Dean & Chapter Nominee: Canon J Lancelot

Revd Dr G Lloyd

The principal aims of the committee are as follows:

  • To help the people of the diocese towards an effective use of the liturgical opportunities open to them
  • To monitor the use of liturgy within the diocese and to advise the Bishop and parishes on liturgical matters
  • To draft services for diocesan use and offer training in leading worship
  • To liaise with General Synod’s Liturgical Commission and with the parishes in discussion of proposals, introduction of new material and assessment of patterns of worship